2010 NFL Predictions: Division Champs

August 5, 2010   ·     ·   Jump to comments

NFC North Champion: Minnesota Vikings—If Brett Favre comes back, which I believe he will, the Vikings will once again be the best team in the North. Adrian Peterson, who is perhaps the best running back in the NFC, will join Favre in the backfield as the focal point of one of the most balanced attacks in football. And wild and crazy Jared Allen leads one of the premier defenses in the NFC. Green Bay will contend as well, but the Packers haven't shown they can stop elite quarterbacks from picking them apart. Favre torched them twice last season. Big Ben Roethlisberger had his turn, and so did Kurt Warner in the playoffs.
NFC East Champion: Dallas Cowboys—Winning their first playoff game in 13 seasons does a lot for the confidence of the Cowboys as they enter the 2010 season. Led by Tony Romo on offense and DeMarcus Ware on defense, Dallas appears ready to contend for a trip to the Super Bowl. They wouldn't have to go far this season with the biggest game of the y...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments