2016 Pro Football Hall of Fame Finalists Announced: Full List and Reaction

January 8, 2016   ·     ·   Jump to comments

The Pro Football Hall of Fame whittled down the number of candidates for potential enshrinement to 18 finalists Thursday, per NFL.com.
Brett Favre, Terrell Owens, Marvin Harrison, Terrell Davis and Kurt Warner highlight the 2016 class of modern-era finalists:   
The Hall of Fame's selection committee will meet Feb. 6 to determine whether any candidates are worthy of induction.
Davis was pleased to merely be considered among this year's finalists, per NFL Network:
In addition to the 15 modern-era finalists, the selection committee will also be considering the resumes of two senior finalists—"players whose careers ended more than 25 years ago"—and a contributor finalist—someone "who made outstanding contributions to professional football other than players and coaches."
You can see the full list of finalists below:
The selection committee's rules for induction are defined as such, per NFL.com:
The selectors will thoroughly di...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments