Atlanta, Miami, Tampa, New Orleans Named 2019-20 Super Bowl Location Finalists

May 20, 2015   ·     ·   Jump to comments

At the very least, the NFL has ensured it will not have to worry about snow ruining Super Bowl week in 2020. The league has narrowed down the potential hosts for those Super Bowls to four cities: Atlanta, Miami, Tampa and New Orleans.
Adam Beasley of the Miami Herald reported the news. The league is expected to hear formal proposals from each city next May. All four cities have hosted the event before, albeit at different levels. 
Miami and New Orleans are regulars on the Super Bowl docket, each hosting a record 10 times. Miami last hosted in 2010, while New Orleans was the host in 2013. New Orleans was also among the three finalists for the 2018 Super Bowl, which was awarded to Minnesota.
Tampa has hosted four times—fourth overall on the all-time list—and did so most recently in 2009. 
Of the four, Atlanta's gone the longest without hosting a Super Bowl and has the most reward incentive within the league office. Tampa, New Orleans an...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments