Fantasy Football Guide Part 2: Scoring Notes

August 12, 2010   ·     ·   Jump to comments

Reprinted from www.SCFantasyFootball.com.  Make sure to check out the whole guide!
Your typical “Public” or “Default” league setting is nearly identical across Fantasy Football.  That is, the “standard” scoring system in Fantasy Football is accepted across all sites.  So what is this scoring system? 
For quarterbacks, running backs, wide receivers and tight ends:
25 passing yards per point.
Four points per passing TD.
10 rushing/receiving yards per point.
Six points per rushing/receiving yard.
Negative one point for an interception.
Negative two points for a fumble recovered by the other team.
Two points for catching/throwing/running for a two-point conversion.
For kickers:
Field Goal from 1-39 yards; Three points.
Field Goal from 40-49 yards: Four points.
Field Goal from 50+ yards: Five points.
Point After Touchdown (PAT): One point.
Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments