Miami Dolphins RB Patrick Cobbs Wins 2010 Ed Block Courage Award

January 4, 2011   ·     ·   Jump to comments

Miami Dolphins running back Patrick Cobbs has been awarded the team's 2010 Ed Block Courage Award as voted by his teammates.

The annual award, which has members of every NFL team select one of their teammates, is awarded to those who are "role models of inspiration, sportsmanship, and courage."
Guard Justin Smiley, who is now with the Jacksonville Jaguars, won the award with Miami in 2009 for appearing in 15 games (12 starts) after suffering a broken leg the season before.
The Dolphins' special teams captain in 2010, Cobbs appeared in all 16 games this past season after missing 11 games in 2009 due to a torn ACL in his knee.
It was just the second time in his five-year career Cobbs played in all 16 games, with the first being in 2008.

Cobbs served as a backup running back, kickoff returner, and core special teams player for the Dolphins in 2010, racking up 91 receiving yards, two receiving touchdowns, 448 kickoff return yards, and seven special...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments