NFL 2011: Who Will Make the Playoffs Next Year?

February 12, 2011   ·     ·   Jump to comments

As most years do, the 2010 NFL season threw a few surprises at us, like the Kansas Chiefs taking the AFC West from the San Diego Chargers.
There are no guarantees, but here are the teams I think will make the playoffs next year.
NFC West Champion: St. Louis Rams
One win from the postseason in 2010, the Rams will only get better. Sam Bradford showed he's an NFL-quality quarterback while working with a relatively unknown receiving corps led by Danny Amendola and Marty Gilyard. St. Louis has a quickly developing offense, and the most complete defense in the division.
Arizona and San Francisco are missing key elements that they cannot replace any time soon.
NFC East Champion: Dallas Cowboys
Don't let the 6-10 record fool you. This team is loaded with great players. 
The key reason for Dallas' losing season was a lack of discipline and concentration. Many of their defeats were caused by horrid miscues, bad choices, and failure ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments