Rookie of the Year to Hall of Fame (With Video)

July 12, 2010   ·     ·   Jump to comments

It’s hard to come by great rookie performances that someday wind up in the Pro Football Hall of Fame and better yet to see the NFL’s Rookie of the Year to find his way to Canton. In 42 years of old school muddy fields to the new age of turf, the Associated Press has been voting Rookies of the Year to the NFL. Since 1967, the Associated Press has given out two annual Rookie of the Year Awards to NFL American football players: one for an offensive player and one for a defensive player. These two are often regarded as the "official" Rookie of the Year Awards. A number of players could be on this list some day. Guys like Marshall Faulk, Charles Woodson, maybe Leslie O’Neal, Jerome Bettis, Curtis Martin, Randy Moss, and Brian Urlacher. Some of the early birds may include guys like Patrick Willis, Julius Peppers, and Adrian Peterson. Robert Brazile, one of the all-time great pass-rushing linebackers to play is the only linebacker from the 1970s All-Decade Team not in t...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments