2010 NFC South Predictions: Can the New Orleans Saints Repeat as Champs?

September 2, 2010   ·     ·   Jump to comments

In its eight years of existence, the NFC South has never had a repeat winner. Carolina, Tampa Bay, and New Orleans have each won the division multiple times, but no team has won it in consecutive years.
In fact, the team that finished in last place one season has finished in first the next season five times. The Saints finished 8-8 and in last place in 2008 only to go 13-3 and easily win the division in 2009.
The NFC South's schedule looks easier this year than it did last year. While the change from the AFC East to the AFC North appears to be a wash, trading the NFC East for the NFC West appears to be a positive.
The Buccaneers finished 3-13 last year. Can they become the sixth team to make the leap from worst to first?
Begin Slideshow

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments