2011 NFL Hall Of Fame: Deion Sanders, Shannon Sharpe Among Seven Greats Inducted

February 6, 2011   ·     ·   Jump to comments

Just moments ago, the names of seven great NFL players were called as they ready themselves for a new legacy: To be known as a pioneer and master of the game America loves.
But on a day of such excitement, players such as Curtis Martin are left to wonder. Surely being fourth in all-time rushing yards warrants a spot in the coveted NFL HOF, right?
Not so much.
Instead, voters took a liking to former Bronco Shannon Sharpe and NFL filmmaker Ed Sabol. 
You would think that a player should trump a camera-guy, but that's how wrapped up in television we tend to be. Don't get me wrong; I love those NFL Films clip montage moments, but overall, Curtis Martin or Andre Reed should have gotten the nod.
Let's take a interactive look at the players inducted and the ones left out, re-living some of their most memorable video moments. Maybe I can find some Ed Sabol material to cover everyone.
Begin Slideshow

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments