Canton-Bound: A Look at this Year’s Hall of Fame Class

August 6, 2010   ·     ·   Jump to comments

In the beginning of August each year the NFL opens the doors to welcome in a few new members of the league's Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio. This year's very deep class includes the greatest receiver to ever put on an NFL uniform, and the league's all-time NFL rusher.
We've been waiting for this for five years and it has finally come, Jerry Rice, and Emmitt Smith will both be joining fellow legends in the Hall.
Others being inducted are cornerback Dick LeBeau, running back Floyd Little, guard Russ Grimm, linebacker Rickey Jackson, and defensive tackle John Randle.
Here's a closer look at each inductee's career:
Jerry Rice; San Francisco 49ers, Oakland Raiders, Seattle Seahawks, Wide Reciever
Rice is basically football's Michael Jordan. He caught practically every single ball thrown his way and did it with class. Having two Hall of Fame quarterbacks (Montana and Young, obviously) throwing him the ball may have given him a slight edge over o...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments