How the NFC North Will Be Won: By the Chicago Bears

June 25, 2010   ·     ·   Jump to comments

As crazy as it sounds, the Bears could easily be the NFC North team that ends up winning the division in 2010.  You might think it’s simply nuts to think this way, but let’s look at the facts heading into the 2010 preseason.
The NFC North consists of four teams: the Bears, the Green Bay Packers, the Minnesota Vikings, and the Detroit Lions.  Barring some kind of miracle (and anything is possible in the parity driven NFL), the Lions shouldn’t be much of a threat to the Bears.
The Minnesota Vikings are still waiting to see if Brett Favre is going to join the team or not for 2010.  All indications point to the fact that he will return and if he does that will give the Bears some problems.  If he doesn’t return, however, it leaves either Tarvaris Jackson or Sage Rosenfels as the Vikings quarterback and this means that Minnesota will probably take a step or two backward this year.
The real problem lies with the Green Bay Packers.&n...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments