NFL: AFC West May Become NFC West 2.0 In 2011 Due to Beefed Up Schedule

February 10, 2011   ·     ·   Jump to comments

After a 2010 AFC West campaign that yielded only one team with 10 wins, 2011 pits the AFC West against much more fierce competition.
In 2010, they played the NFC West and the AFC South, and still no AFC West team could muster more than 10 wins.

The 2011 gauntlet that is the AFC West schedule could give way to a division winner dubbed "the worst of the best," much like the NFC West winner was viewed in the 2010 season.

All AFC West teams will play the following teams:

AFC East:

New England Patriots: 14-2, No.1 seed in the AFC in 2010.
New York Jets: Coming off of back-to-back AFC Championship game births.
Miami Dolphins: Still in search of a real identity, but any given Sunday they can be a handful.
Buffalo Bills: Blown out as many times as they had leads in the fourth quarter in 2010.

NFC North:

Green Bay Packers: Super Bowl Champs.
Chicago Bears: NFC Championship runner up.
Minnesota Vikings: God only k...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments