NFL Coach of the Year 2014-15: Winner, Voting Results and Twitter Reaction

February 1, 2015   ·     ·   Jump to comments

At the NFL Honors event Saturday night, Arizona Cardinals head coach Bruce Arians was named Coach of the Year after leading his team to an 11-5 record and a playoff berth, via the NFL's official Twitter:
According to Gregg Rosenthal of NFL.com, the 50 media members who voted on the award gave it to Arians in a landslide:
It actually turned out to be a banner night for the Arizona coaching staff, as Ralph Vacchiano of The New York Daily News noted former defensive coordinator Todd Bowles, who is now the head coach for the New York Jets, was named Assistant Coach of the Year:
Arians' win was the biggest lock of the night. He guided the Cardinals to the postseason for the first time since 2009 and did it with a team that was playing with a second- and third-string quarterback for most of the season. 
Per Pro Football Talk on Twitter, Arians can bask in the glow of this moment after he was run out of town four years ago by Pittsburgh:
As noted by Aaron Na...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments