NFL Hall of Fame 2011: Deion Sanders, Marshall Faulk and The Class Of 2011

February 6, 2011   ·     ·   Jump to comments

NFL Hall of Fame voting isn't without controversy on the eve of Super Bowl XLV with seven new inductees and one surprising snub.
Deion Sanders headlines the class of 2011, flanked by legendary tight end Shannon Sharpe and versatile running back Marshall Faulk.
Ed Sabol, the pioneer of NFL Films, was also elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton and will be enshrined in August.
While Sanders' and Sharpe's election didn't come as a shock, the omission of bruising Jerome Bettis and touchdown machine Cris Carter has NFL fans dazed and confused.
With the Steelers preparing for tomorrow's game, the voters' decision to exclude the Bus figures to be a hot topic on Super Bowl Sunday.
Here's a closer look at the highly decorated Hall of Fame class of 2011.
Read more NFL news on BleacherReport.com

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments