NFL Hall of Shame: After Bypassing Tim Brown, It’s Time to Retire The Fossils

February 6, 2011   ·     ·   Jump to comments

It's about time to change things that no longer work, for a better way.
The antiquated system known as the NFL Hall of Fame nominating committee toyed around for almost seven and a half hours...only to bungle yet again.
From all the hype, Deion Sanders, Marshall Faulk, Richard Dent, Steve Sabol and the two Senior Committee selections were given free passes to the Hall of Fame, meaning that their actions will continue the logjam at WR for another season.
But this year's selections highlight even more problems that exist within this fraternity of ego-driven, media writers. Some writers clearly show a bias, that has cost players years, like Dr Z's running hatred with Ken Stabler. Other examples that come up from time to time, is the argument that Lester Hayes shouldn't be elected, because of Stickum. Then why did Fred Biletnikoff get in?
More importantly, how are good players, years ago retired not allowed in while mediocre players with questionable skills allowed in?<...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments