NFL Honors 2013: Grading Selections for Football’s Marquee Awards

February 3, 2013   ·     ·   Jump to comments

The NFL's second annual "NFL Honors" ceremony acknowledges the winner of the NFL's most celebrated personal achievements. 
The 2012-13 season saw plenty of incredible single-season efforts from well-known and emerging names alike, which made the race for some of these individual awards especially competitive. After a full season's worth of debating, we finally know who will go down in the record books as the best performers in 2013. 
However, the voters don't always get everything right. Individual awards are always subjective and can be controversial due to personal criteria for each award. Here's a look at the winners of the most celebrated awards and a grades for the voters' selections. 
Offensive Rookie of the Year: Robert Griffin III, B+ 
RGIII emerged from one of the deepest Rookie of the Year races in recent memory to win the Offensive Rookie of the Year award. 
Griffin was deserving of the award. He was as dynamic as...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments