NFL MVP 2013: Winner, Voting Results and Reaction

February 3, 2013   ·     ·   Jump to comments

The 2013 NFL MVP race turned into a two-man race down the stretch, as Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Peterson and Denver Broncos QB Peyton Manning received the most press for the league's most coveted individual accolade.
In the end, Peterson emerged as the more deserving of the two in the eyes of the voters.
Will Brinson of CBS Sports helped break the news on Twitter:
Here's the voting breakdown from the MVP award:
Player MVP Votes
Adrian Peterson 30.5 Peyton Manning 19.5  
Peterson won the award with 30.5-of-50 first-place votes, winning his first MVP award after a remarkable 2012 regular season.
In a truly remarkable display of talent and determination, Peterson helped lead the Vikings to the 2012 postseason after rushing for 2,097 yards, 12 TDs and doing so after coming off of surgery to repair his torn ACL, suffered in the final game of 2011.
He finished just nine yards away from breaking Eric Dickerson's long-sta...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments