Ranking the Top 15 Offensive Rookie of the Year Candidates

April 30, 2013   ·     ·   Jump to comments

If a quarterback does not win the Offensive Rookie of the Year award in 2013—and the top candidates for the honor won't be signal callers—it will mark just the fourth time since 2004 that a non-quarterback has received the accolade. 
Percy Harvin in 2009 was the last non-quarterback to win it, with Adrian Peterson (2007) and Cadillac Williams (2005) joining him since 2004. 
Over the last three years, Robert Griffin III (2012), Cam Newton (2011) and Sam Bradford (2010) have taken home the prize. The run for quarterbacks will likely end in 2013. 
In the following slides, we'll run down the top candidates for Offensive Rookie of the Year in 2013. The rankings are based on team fit and projected production during next season. 
Begin Slideshow

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments