Super Bowl 2011: Super Snubs Mike Tomlin and Mike McCarthy Deserved COY Honors

February 4, 2011   ·     ·   Jump to comments

The NFL awarded its annual Coach of the Year award two days ago. Amid Bill Belichick's third win and strong pushes by young coaches Todd Haley (Kansas City) and Raheem Morris (Tampa Bay), two coaches who are currently on the biggest stage were completely snubbed.
Mike McCarthy of the Packers and Mike Tomlin of the Steelers have their teams in the Super Bowl despite a long, uphill battle with adversity. Both coaches have done an excellent job at succeeding where so many men would have folded.
Here's a look at why both Mikes were more deserving of the Coach of the Year honor than Bill Belichick.
Begin Slideshow

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments