Super Bowl XLV MVP : 10 Players Who Could Find NFL Legend Status Sunday

February 6, 2011   ·     ·   Jump to comments

One of the first things mentioned in the history books, in regards to Super Bowl lore, is who was named the Most Valuable Player of the game. This honor places that individual forever in a prominent place in the NFL story.
While it is easy to first look at the quarterback position, since they handle the ball most every play, it is not a certainty a player from this position will walk away with the honor. There have been 20 players from other positions to win the award so far.
Winning the game does not mean a player takes away the MVP trophy. Chuck Howley won the award in 1971, despite the fact his Dallas Cowboys lost to the Baltimore Colts.
Being a star on a team also does not guarantee this award. Men like Dexter Jackson, Larry Brown and Desmond Howard were role players who had the games of their lives on the NFL's biggest stage.
Here are 10 players to watch closely in Super Bowl XLV :
Ben Roethlisberger - "Big Ben" already has won the Super Bowl t...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments