Tom Brady: Comparing His Record 2007 Season With His Flawless 2010 Season

January 22, 2011   ·     ·   Jump to comments

During the 2010 NFL regular season, New England Patriots’ quarterback Tom Brady was as about as untouchable as any quarterback in NFL history.
His performance for the season ranks up there with the best of the best.
It deserves to be mentioned with Dan Marino’s 1984 season, Joe Montana’s 1989 season, Steve Young’s 1994 season, Kurt Warner’s 1999 season, or Peyton Manning’s 2004 season.
And even his own 2007 season.
In fact, I’m going to compare Tom Brady’s incredible 2010 season with his record breaking campaign of 2007 to determine which was better.
And remember that these rankings are just based off the regular season. Nothing the Patriots did in the 2007 or 2010 postseason is relevant. (And as a side note, it’s amazing to think about the disappointing finish to both seasons.)
Below I listed six categories, in order of importance, to determine which Brady was better.
6) Running Game. 

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

readers comments